top of page

The Emmanuel Ivorgba Foundation Presents 2019 Young Business Leaders Award

The 3rd Annual Young Business Leaders and Social Entrepreneurship Awards ceremony was hosted by The Emmanuel Ivorgba Foundation on Saturday, February 9, 2019 at the Star Exclusive Hotel, Jalingo, Taraba State, Nigeria. The Award provides access to finance, as well training and mentoring support. Young Entrepreneurs receive mini capital to grow their businesses as well as expert local support, specifically tailored to their needs.

Other dignitaries that attended the Awards Ceremony included Mr. Solomon Ajiduku, former Taraba State Chairman, Nigeria Union of Journalist (NUJ), Mr. Silas Peter Ishaya, representing Comfort Human Rights Foundation, Miss Comfort Johnson,Taraba State Project Officer of The Emmanuel Ivorgba Foundation, Dr. Sesugh Ande, Senior Lecturer, Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi and Board Member of The Emmanuel Ivorgba Foundation, gentlemen of the Press, students, representatives of women and youth associations. etc.

The Young Business Leaders Awards Recipients

A total of four (4) Awards were presented to the following Young Business Leaders:

  • Franklin Felixson- For Innovative Youth Empowerment and Support Services

  • Blessing Yakubu Giwa- For Laundry and Dry Cleaning Services

  • Bilkisu Umar- Poultry Business

  • Joel Yaji Foundation- For Educational Opportunities for Orphans

The Young Business Leaders Awards (YBL) is sponsored by Brian Rusch. Each of the Awardees received our Symbolic Cheque and the sum of One Hundred Thousand Naira (N100,00) to support their businesses.

2 views0 comments